Waiting on Wednesday: The Glimpse

I am so excited for this book. SO EXCITED!! I know I’ve written about “The Glimpse” a bit before this post, but I think it really bears repeating. This is a dystopian novel, but it focuses on an issue I am passionate about bringing into the public eye: mental illness. The novel takes place in London, but it is sectioned off into the mentally ill and those who are not. The main character, a young girl, discovers there was a discrepancy in the DNA tests that determined in which section she would live.

I think this book has the potential to make a huge impact. So far I have yet to read any dystopian/futuristic/post-apocolyptic novels for teens that focus on minority characters, whether the minority be related to race, sexuality, or all the other myriad things that make us different.

I would love to review this book if I could get my hands on an ARC, but maybe the anticipation will be even better. It will be released on June 7th, and I for one will be anxiously awaiting that day.

Leave a Reply

