Top Ten Tuesday: Best Drowning Girl Covers

Remember that cover trend from a while back, when drowning girls on books were all the rage? Well, here are my favorites:

1. Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma–Truth be told, I never actually finished the book, but what I read was pretty good. There was this cool creepy vibe going on that I really wanted more of. I honestly don’t know why I didn’t finish it. But anyway, this is a really beautiful cover. The red title and the corresponding red ribbons in the girl’s hair really stand out and offer a nice contrast to the perfect shade of blue and the white, white dress. Big props to the cover design team on this one.

2. The Unquiet by Jeaninne Garsee–Definitely a book to judge by its cover. Both are beautiful, and I really enjoyed the whole thing. A must-read. Some of you may remember my review of this book from a few weeks back.

3. Still Waters by Emma Carlson Berne–Haven’t read this one, but then again most of the books on this list will be ones I haven’t read.

4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin–How could this cover not be on here? Again, this book completely deserves to be judged by its cover. It was really amazing and I can’t wait for the sequel.

5. Through to You by Emily Hainsworth–I entered a giveaway on Goodreads for this book; I really hope I get it. This drowning-girl cover was unique to me in that the girl isn’t actually underwater…

6. Watersong by Amanda Hocking–Okay, so this lady isn’t actually drowning, but I had to put it on here because I absolutely loved Trylle.

7. All These Lives by Sarah Wylie–No clue what this book is about, but look at that cover. Pure perfection. Let’s hope the story lives up to its beauty.

8. Darkwater by Georgia Blain–Being historical fiction, this doesn’t really seem like my type of book, but the cover was so deliciously creepy it had to be included.

9. A Blue So Dark by Holly Schindler–This one’s been on my to-read list a little to long, I think. This book is on here more for the storyline than the cover, but still, it fits the list. I bought it for $4 from Barnes & Noble Marketplace, but haven’t gotten around to it. Still, I think I’ll love it: it’s about art and mental illness, so I don’t see how it could possibly be bad.

10. Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey–Not my favorite book, and the cover is awfully similar to Still Waters, but hey; it’s still a good cover.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Drowning Girl Covers

Leave a Reply

