NetGalley Wish List: From Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group

Oh my god. I want to read all of these. So badly.

The Shadow Society by Marie Rutkoski–Alternate universes/history, romance, betrayals, terrorists? Sounds like a world I want to see more of!

Crewel by Gennifer Albin–Okay, so originally I was attracted to this book because of the cover. It reminded me of one of the covers for Francesca Lia Block’s Weetzie Bat, so yeah…but it also sounds really interesting and something I could do a feminist analysis on.

Passenger by Andrew Smith–I know this is a super unprofessional thing to say, but HOLY SHIT THERE IS GOING TO BE A SEQUEL TO THE MARBURY LENS OH MY JESUS. See my review of it here

Safekeeping by Karen Hesse–A dystopian novel partially told in photographs. How can this NOT be on my to-read shelf on Goodreads?

Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate–A sci-fi dystopian read written by the author of the “Gone” series and his wife? Be still my fluttering heart.

Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama–There seems to be a slight trend emerging in mermaid books. In this one, love leads to death in Hester’s family…

Leave a Reply

