Mixtape Mondays: What I Didn’t Say

A weekly mixtape provided by your favorite YA book blogger on wordpress! To accompany What I Didn’t Say by Keary Taylor, one of my favorite young adult romances.

1. I Never Told You–Colbie Caillat

But I never told you
What I should have said
No I never told you
I just held it in

2. Fresh Pair of Eyes–Brooke Waggoner

I want, I want to be seen
With a fresh pair of eyes
The single, the single white tree
In a black hood of disguise

3. Quiet–Rachael Yamagata

And it’ll be just as quiet when I leave
As it was when I first got here
I don’t expect anything
I don’t expect anything

4. Corner–Allie Moss

Take my hand
We’ll hide in the corner, hide in the corner
Take my hand
We’ll hide til it’s over, til it’s all over

5. Hiding Place–Serena Ryder

darling can I touch your face
let your skin be my hiding place
I promise I won’t take up too much room
darling can I touch your face
let your eyes fall to love’s embrace
forever isn’t far…
it’s coming soon

6. Easy Silence–The Dixie Chicks

And I come to find a refuge in the

Easy silence that you make for me
It’s okay when there’s nothing more to say to me
And the peaceful quiet you create for me
And the way you keep the world at bay for me
The way you keep the world at bay

7. Basket Case–Sara Bareilles

I don’t want to talk about it to you
I’m not an open book that you can rifle through

8. Quiet–LIGHTS

I could wait a thousand hours
Stay the same in sun and showers
Pick apart a hundred flowers
Just to be quiet
Tell me when you feel ready
I’m the one, there’s not too many
Hold my hand to keep me steady
Just to be quiet
With you

9. When I Go–Slow Club

If we’re both not married by twenty-two
Could I be so bold and ask you?
If we’re both not married by twenty-three
Will you make my year, and ask me?

If we’re both not married by twenty-four
Will you pass me those knee pads and I’ll get on the floor
If we’re both not married by twenty-five
I hope that there’s some childish spark still alive

10. Make a Noise–Katie Herzig

Find your voice, find your voice
Make a noise

You try, to find the words you want to say
You might, be looking much too far away
To recognize, we’re all disguised

Find your voice, find your voice
Make a noise

11. Landed–Megan Slankard

I guess we bear well all them scars
We point out yours now to hide ours 

So we’re stranded on the ground
Yes, we’re stranded on the ground
On the ground 

Leave a Reply

