(Burn for) Burn this disc

For this week’s Mixtape Monday, I’ve put together a playlist to go along with Burn for Burn by Siobhan Vivian & Jenny Han.

1. Summer Nights–Florrie–Kat&Alex

Summer nights
Alright with you
Boy I’m giving you all I’ve got

Don’t fight it
Right on cue
I’ll meet you in the parking lot

What you waiting for
Got your bag in the back and I’m not

Gonna wait no no
No more
Ready never gonna stop

2. Army of Me–Christina Aguilera–Kat, Lilia, & Mary

So how does it feel
To know that I beat ya
That I can defeat ya
Oh how does it feel
Cause it sure feels sweeter to me
Now that that Im wiser
Now that Im a fighter
Theres a thousand faces of me
And Im gonna rise up
Im gonna rise up
For every time you broke me
Theres a thousand faces of me And Im gonna rise up
Yeah Im gonna rise up
For every time you broke me
Youre gonna face an army
Army of me

3. Better–The So and So’s

4. Better than Revenge–Taylor Swift–Kat, Lilia, & Mary

She’s not a saint
And she’s not what you think
She’s an actress, whoa
She’s better known
For the things that she does
On the mattress, whoa
Soon she’s gonna find
Stealing other people’s toys
On the playground won’t
Make you many friends
She should keep in mind
She should keep in mind
There is nothing I do better than revenge

5. Bang Bang Bang–Christina Perri–Kat & Lilia for Alex, Mary for Reeve

5,4,3,2,1
Bang! Bang! Bang! Boy!
Your Goin’ Down, down, down, Boy
To the ground where you left my heart to bleed 
Bang! she shot you. 
Karma Tastes so sweet.

6. Mama’s Broken Heart–Miranda Lambert–Kat for Alex

Go and fix your make up, girl it’s just a break up
Run and hide your crazy and start actin’ like a lady
‘Cause I raised you better, gotta keep it together
Even when you fall apart
But this ain’t my mama’s broken heart

7. Bubblegum Bitch–Marina & the Diamonds–Kat

I’ll chew you up and I’ll spit you out
Cause that’s what young love is all about.
So pull me closer, and kiss me hard
I’m gonna pop your bubblegum heart

I’m miss sugar pink liquor, liquor lips
Hit me with your sweet love, steal me with a kiss.
I’m miss sugar pink liquor, liquor lips
I’m gonna be your bubblegum bitch
I’m gonna be your bubblegum bitch

8. Hell on Heels–Pistol Annies–Kat & Lilia

I’m hell on heels, say what you will
I’ve done made the devil a deal
He made me pretty
He made me smart
And I’m gonna break me a million hearts
I’m hell on heels baby I’m comin’ for you

9. If You Can Afford Me–Katy Perry–Lilia

If you want me, a cherry on top, the pick of the peck,
The crème de la crop.
If you want me you better do better than that tonight.
Oh, Oh.
If you want me, it takes more than a wink,
And more than a drink and more than you think.
If you want me you’re gonna have to break the bank, tonight.
Cause some don’t have the patience, some call me high-maintenance
But you pay the bill, cause, that’s the deal.

If you wanna ride, just name your price don’t play cheap, with your heart
Don’t make a bet if you can’t write the check, for me, for me.
Cause I can be bought, but you’ll pay the cost
If you can afford me

10. Everything’s Just Wonderful–Lily Allen–Lilia for Rennie

Oh yes, I’m fine,
Everything’s just wonderful,
I’m having the time of my life.

Leave a Reply

