Top Ten Tuesday: Christmas Wish List

Pretty self explanatory this week. The how-to-become-my-best-friend wish list: books I really want, plus preferred formats.

1. Small Damages You Are My Only – Beth Kephart – hardcover/paperback
Beth Kephart is one of my favorite YA authors. I got hooked reading Undercover, and while I was not impressed with Nothing But Ghosts, I loved House of Dance and have been wanting these books for a while.

2. The Diviners – Libba Bray – It’s Libba Bray. Does this even need an explanation? – hardcover

3. House of Leaves – mark Z. Danielewski – I’ve wanted to own this book for quite a long time. It’s so long that I probably wouldn’t even finish it with a library renewal, and so complex and cool that I’d like to have it on my bookshelf – paperback, full color edition (it’s worth it to have the full effect of the word “house” being blue throughout the whole book)

4. The Elementals – Francesca Lia Block – I haven’t really been impressed with Block’s young adult works as of late, but this sounds much more promising than her more recent works – hardcover

5. Audition – Stasia Ward Kehoe – A book about dance and love, written in verse. How could it not be good? – hardcover

6. Passenger – Andrew Smith – The sequel to The Marbury Lens – Kindle

 

7. Son – Lois Lowry – The final book in The Giver sequence – hardcover or kindle

8. The Disenchantments – Nina LaCour – her first book since Hold StillHold Still is on my top-ten-of-all-time list, and admittedly I am a little worried that LaCour won’t be able to match the beauty of that book with her sophomore effort, but still, it’s Nina Lacour – Kindle

9. Carnival of Souls – Melissa Marr – the latest work from the author of the Wicked Lovely series – Kindle

10. Bittersweet – Sarah Ockler – I absolutely adored 20 Boy Summer, so I hope this book will be just as good – Kindle

Leave a Reply

