Waiting on Wednesday: The Book of Broken Hearts

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

15805597

Sarah Ockler is coming out with a new book! Sarah Ockler is coming out with a new book! Sarah Ockler is coming out with a new book! (Okay, I think you understand how excited I am now).

Twenty Boy Summer remains one of my favorite YA books of all time, mostly because I wasn’t expecting much from it when I started reading it. It has kind of a cheesy cover and a shallow title, but the story itself was beautiful and strummed out quite the tune on my heartstrings. Fixing Delilah and Bittersweet are still on my TBR list, partially because I’m afraid Ockler won’t live up to the magic of Twenty Boy Summer, but I’ve been thinking it’s time to see what she’s been up to while I wait for this new title from her.

The only bad thing about this book that I can see so far is that it won’t be released until May 21, 2013! (Can someone die from anticipation?)

Leave a Reply

