Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Characters in Contemporary YA

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme created by the wonderful blog, The Broke and the Bookish, as they are particularly fond of lists over there. All they ask is participants link back to the site to share their lists with fellow bloggers. Check out The Broke and the Bookish for details on this great weekly feature!

This week’s topic is Favorite Characters in X genre. I’ve chosen contemporary.

1. Caitlin from Hold Still by Nina LaCour

book-cover-cute-free-girl-hold-still-by-nina-lacour-Favim.com-126218

2. Melinda from Speak from Laurie Halse Anderson

images

3. Mia from If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman

images

4. Lennie from The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

sky_book

5. Holly from Nothing Like You by Lauren Strasnick

images-1

6. John from Hard Love by Ellen Wittlinger

51d3PcOqIWL._SL500_

7. Elisa from Undercover by Beth Kephart

images

8. Lochan from Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

550220_154575978029244_622796257_n

9. Oscar from Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

images-1

10. Cordelia from This is All by Aidan Chambers

this is all

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Characters in Contemporary YA

  1. I LOVED Melinda from Speak and Lochlan from Forbidden! I love how witty and sarcastic Melinda is, even after everything she’s been through. And Lochlan (sniffle)… that was just such an emotional read. Great choices!

    -Sonnie [ Here’s my FF ]

  2. stuckinva says:

    If I Stay and Where She Went are on my to read list…after the Diviners and the 5 books I really should read because I got free copies from the author so I really should review those puppies…sigh.

    I haven’t read Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, but I did watch the movie in January. It was so good, which really makes me want to read the book (though I wish I’d read the book first, and that was one of my bookish resolutions, to read the book BEFORE seeing the movie. :D)

Leave a Reply

