TGIF: To-Be-Read’s

TGIF was a feature at one of my favorite blogs, GReads. It’s a way to recap the week, talk about fun book things, and celebrate the weekend. Each week a bookish question was proposed as a way to get to know fellow bloggers and write about issues we care about.

To-Be-Read’s: How big is your pile? Which book keeps getting pushed down the stack, but you keep meaning to read it?

From NetGalley and Eidelweiss:

14741598cover22080-mediumcover23953-medium

cover27602-mediumcover19162-mediumcover22666-medium

cover18200-mediumcover24790-medium13721337

cover22546-medium1580559713419252

13587040939615413642750

1325763710947600cover23671-medium

cover20507-medium1576735913795376

10356760

That Time I Joined the Circus – J. J. Howard
Being Henry David – Cal Armistead
Riptide – Lindsey Scheibe
The Bane – Keary Taylor
Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality – Elizabeth Eulberg
The Nightmare Affair – Mindee Arnett
Diverse Energies – Various authors
If You Could Be Mine – Sara Farizan
Chantress – Amy Butler Greenfield
If You Find Me – Emily Murdoch
The Book of Broken Hearts – Sarah Ockler
Daughters Who Walk This Path – Yejide Kilanko
Andy Squared – Jennifer Lavoie
The Dead and Buried – Kim Harrington
What We Saw At Night – Jacquelyn Mitchard
The Sweetest Dark – Shana Abe
Saving June – Hannah Harrington
You Know What You Have to Do – Bonnie Shimko
Entangled – Nikki Jefford
An Infidel in Paradise – S. J. Laidlaw
Frozen – Mary Casanova
The Shadow Society – Marie Rutkoski

I’ve had Diverse Energies, Andy Squared, What We Saw At Night, Saving June, Frozen, and The Shadow Society on my TBR list for the longest time. I think the problem is for some of them that I wasn’t so interested in them to begin with as I was with other books I requested, and thus keep getting more books from NetGalley that I’m more interested in. Also, I’m waiting to read some of these closer to their release dates.

Purchased/from publisher:

Photo on 2013-02-22 at 16.13
Pink Smog – Francesca Lia Block
Nerve – Jeanne Ryan
Woman on the Edge of Time – Marge Piercy
The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
Breathe – Sarah Crossan
Forgiven – Janet Fox
Perfect You – Elizabeth Scott
Small Damages – Beth Kephart
You Are My Only – Beth Kephart
After the Kiss – Tera Elan McVoy
Ultraviolet – R. J. Anderson
Fury – Elizabeth Miles
Irises – Francisco X. Stork
The Peculiars – Maureen Doyle
Imaginary Girls – Nova Ren Suma
Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver
The 13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear – Walter Moers

Not shown:
Homeland – Cory Doctorow
Unravel Me – Tahereh Mafi

Again, my main problem here is that I keep getting more books. Some of these I’ve had a couple years and just never got to, and I struggle with keeping the books on my blog current and reading what I want. I probably don’t really need to worry about this, but I do want to show as many recent books on here as possible. I also really need to read The Peculiars; I requested a printed copy from the publisher last May and still haven’t gotten to it (eek!) and I feel guilty every time I look at it, likely with good reason.

Library:

Photo on 2013-02-22 at 16.15

Beautiful Music for Ugly Children – Kristen Cronn-Mills
Flutter – Gina Linko
The Wrap-Up List – Steve Arnston
Such a Rush – Jennifer Echols
Override – Heather Anastasiu
What Happens Next – Colleen Clayton

…guess I’d better get readin’!

Leave a Reply

