Top Ten Authors That I’d Put On My Auto-Buy List

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme created by the wonderful blog, The Broke and the Bookish, as they are particularly fond of lists over there. All they ask is participants link back to the site to share their lists with fellow bloggers. Check out The Broke and the Bookish for details on this great weekly feature!

This week’s topic is Top Ten Authors That I’d Put On My Auto-Buy List (basically an auto-buy list is no questions asked…you love this author so much that no matter what they wrote next you’d buy regardless of genre or subject matter)

1. Chuck Palahniuk
Books I’ve read: Lullaby, Diary
Books I’ve loved: 2/2

photo

2. Beth Kephart
Books I’ve read: Nothing but Ghosts, Undercover, House of Dance
Books I’ve loved: 2/3

picture-619

3. Francesca Lia Block
Books I’ve read: Violet and Claire, Weetzie Bat, Echo, Girl Goddess #9, Witch Baby, Missing Angel Juan, Baby Be Bop, Necklace of Kisses, Blood Roses, This is How to (Un)cage a Girl, Cherokee Bat and the Goat Guys, Pretty Dead, Ruby, The Elementals, The Frenzy, Quakeland, Wood Nymph Seeks Centaur
Books I’ve loved: 14/17

block184

4. Jonathan Safran Foer
Books I’ve read: Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Everything is Illuminated
Books I’ve loved: 2/2

Jonathan+Safran+Foer+III

5. Gayle Forman
Books I’ve read: If I Stay, Where She Went
Books I’ve loved: 2/2

gayle forman

6. Jennifer Donnelly
Books I’ve read: Revolution, A Northern Light
Books I’ve loved: 2/2

59380_152983988066271_152983118066358_309936_979930_n

7. Tabitha Suzuma
Books I’ve read: Forbidden, A Note of Madness, From Where I Stand
Books I’ve loved: 1/3

220px-Tabitha_Suzuma_purple

8. Laini Taylor
Books I’ve read: Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Lips Touch
Books I’ve loved: 2/2

324620

9. Michelle Hodkin
Books I’ve read: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer
Books I’ve loved: 2/2

4126827

10. Mayra Lazara Dole
Books I’ve read: Down to the Bone
Books I’ve loved: 1/1

9780060843106

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors That I’d Put On My Auto-Buy List

Leave a Reply

