February Rewind & Review

This is a new feature I discovered on a cool blog called Bookshelvers Anonymous.

Rewind & Review is a monthly book blog hop where we review the previous month. We talk about books we bought, received for review, or were given as gifts, as well as recap our posts. Other options include recapping hot topics, highlighting great comments, or trumpeting favorite reviews.

If you would like to post your own Rewind & Review meme post, just follow the instructions:

– Create a blog post detailing your month in review. Those details can include the suggestions above or something I’ve haven’t mentioned. It’s all up to you.

– Place the meme button somewhere in your post AND give credit to Bookshelvers Anonymous. (No stealing.)

– Link to Bookshelvers Anonymous somewhere in your post.

– Consider adding the meme button somewhere on your site for others to follow. THIS IS NOT REQUIRED. However, it’d be awfully nice of you.

– Once your post has aired, add the link to your post to the link list below. When you add your link, I pinky promise to visit your post and comment, and putting the link will make it easier for others to find you as well.

Rewind+and+review

Tours!

This February I was lucky enough to participate in two tours! The first was for “The Murmurings” as part of the Debut Author Challenge ARC tours. The other tour was also part of the DACs, of Lisa Voisin’s “The Watcher.” I loved “The Murmurings,” but was really not impressed with Voisin’s debut.

The Murmurings
The Watcher

Reviews:

I reviewed three other books this month as well. My favorite was definitely Adele Griffin’s “All You Never Wanted.”

Monstrous Beauty – Elizabeth Fama
Blaze – Laurie Boyle Crompton
All You Never Wanted – Adele Griffin

Meme Posts

As always, I did my best to keep up with the Waiting on Wednesday and Top Ten Tuesday posts for this month. The book I’m most excited about is definitely Cat Clarke’s “Undone,” which I really hope I can get my hands on at some point. I think my favorite Top Ten list to make was the auto-buy author list. I continued with the In My Mailbox meme, and acquired a few great books from Edelweiss and NetGalley, and got a fantastic book haul from the local library near my college, courtesy of a much beloved friend with a library card. I also started using the TGIF meme from GReads, although it was cancelled a while ago. In addition, I made a couple new Mixtape Mondays, but didn’t manage to make them a weekly thing.

Mixtape Mondays – Splintered
Top Ten Bookish Memories
Waiting on Wednesday: Dirty Little Secrets
TGIF: Books to Television
In My Mailbox 2/11/13
Top Ten Favorite Romances
Waiting on Wednesday: Eidelweiss Wish List
In My Mailbox 2/13/13
TGIF: Sequels
In My Mailbox 2/17/13
Top Ten Favorite Characters in Contemporary YA
Waiting on Wednesday: Undone
In My Mailbox 2/19
In My Mailbox 2/21
Waiting on Happy

Books I’m Most Excited About Receiving/Buying/etc.

Unravel Me – Tahereh Mafi (purchased)
Homeland – Cory Doctorow (gift from Mom)
Chantress – Amy Butler Greenfield (from Edelweiss)
Irises – Francisco X. Stork (purchased)
Override – Heather Anastastiu (library)
Such a Rush – Jennifer Echols (library)
Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver (purchased)

Other Posts

DAC February
Cover Reveal: Taste Test
Liebster Award (more on this and the Beautiful Blogger Award to come)

Awards Won

Liebster Award
the Beautiful Blogger Award

More on these to come this month!

One thought on “February Rewind & Review

Leave a Reply

