Mixtape Mondays: Mila 2.0

Mixtape Mondays is an original, semi-weekly meme created by yours truly. This week’s subject is Mila 2.0.

mila20__121029053626-275x416

artworks-000009764519-qb6emp-original220px-Body_Talk4e6b675dfb81f4bb560736e3bb592625d0112f5d220px-Hideaway_The_Weepies

I Am Not a Robot – Marina and the Diamonds – Mila struggles with her android identity

I’m vulnerable, I’m vulnerable
I am not a robot
You’re loveable, so loveable
But you’re just troubled

Guess what? I’m not a robot, a robot
Guess what? I’m not a robot, a robot

Can you teach me how to feel real?
Can you turn my power on?
Well, let the drum beat drop

Guess what? I’m not a robot
Guess what? I’m not a robot

Fembots – Robyn – Mila sassily struggles with being an android who has emotions

I’ve got some news for you
Fembots have feelings too, you know
You split my heart in two
Now what you gonna do?

Here we go
My system’s in mint condition
The power’s up on my transistors
Working fine, no glitches
Plug me in and flip some switches
Pull up in docking position
Pop the hatch and hit ignition
Bu-bu-burn out baby
Ready for demolition

Crush on Everyone – Jonah Matranga – for awkward android romance

If you have just one, let me be that love
If you have lots of others, please let me be
please let me be one
let me be one
If you like undressing, please let me find out
If you like large intestines, please let me find
please please please let me find out
let me find out

Can’t Go Back Now – The Weepies – an unironic song about Mila’s journey

You know there will be days
When you’re so tired
That you can’t take another step
The night will have no stars
And you’ll think you’ve gone as far
As you will ever get

You and me wak on, walk on, walk on
‘Cause you can’t go back now

Leave a Reply

