Waiting on the Lucy Variations

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

11819981

I’ll admit it: I don’t actually like Sara Zarr’s books that much. Okay, that’s not entirely true; I loved Story of a Girl and Sweethearts wasn’t too bad. I didn’t like How to Save a Life at all, and wasn’t a huge fan of Once Was Lost either. I just kept expecting her books to all be as good as Story of a Girl, and so far none have lived up to my expectations. Still, I’m super excited about this book. It’s about a teenaged ex-concert pianist struggling to find her love of music again. I really don’t see how anything could go wrong with this book. Zarr has shown that she is a great writer before, and I hope this is where she lets us see that again. Music is something I love, and having struggled with the idea of playing music on my own terms myself, I am particularly intrigued by this upcoming book from Sara Zarr. Hopefully this book lives up to my expectations!

2 thoughts on “Waiting on the Lucy Variations

  1. Oh yeah, I do remember reading Story of A Girl a while back, that was great. Didn’t read any other Sara Zarr book but one about music is definitely worth the book-watch. Good pick.
    my WOW

  2. This one sounds interesting! I read Sweethears foreverrrr ago and I didn’t care for it much, but my reading tastes have changed a lot since then, so I think I’ll re-read that one at some point soon… and I’ll definitely be picking this one up.

Leave a Reply

