Top Ten Tuesday REWIND

For this week, bloggers can rewind to a topic they missed or one they want to revisit. I’ve chosen to add to my my list of books on my Spring TBR list. I have so many books I’ve bought or gotten from NetGalley and Edelweiss that I haven’t read yet. Hopefully listing my priorities will make the TBR pile less daunting.

13104080nightmareaffairtime-i-joined-circus-jj-howardUTNS-cover11210977213721337images10356760Pretty+Dark+Nothingacornerofwhite

1. Unravel Me – Tahereh Mafi
I don’t know why I haven’t made time for this book yet. Shatter Me is one of my all-time favorite dystopians, and I’ve been looking forward to this book for a really long time. Like the rest of this list, it just keeps getting put on the back burner for other books.

2. The Nightmare Affair – Mindee Arnett
This book sounds super cute and fun. Plus it counts towards the debut author challenge. Planning to get on this one soon.

3. That Time I Joined the Circus – J. J. Howard
Another debut from NetGalley. This book’s gotten a lot of positive reviews, so that’s why this is so high up on the list. And, J. J. Howard follows me on Twitter!

4. Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi
I NEED to read this book. I’ve been meaning to read Under the Never Sky forever; it’s always on any Top Ten Tuesday revolving around books or series I’ve been meaning to read but haven’t yet.

5. Paper Valentine – Brenna Yovanoff
Another book that keeps getting pushed to the bottom of the list. I just have a really good feeling about this book. I’ve been wanting to try Brenna Yovanoff and I love a good murder mystery, so this should be right up my ally.

6. Chantress – Amy Butler Greenfield
A debut from Edelweiss. This will be released in May, so I’m putting it off for a little bit until it gets closer to the pub date.

7. Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality – Elizabeth Eulberg
I’ve heard so many good things about this book. I got it from NetGalley a while back and it’s been taunting me from my Kindle for a few weeks now, just begging me to read it. Don’t worry, book, I’ll give in soon.

8. The Shadow Society – Marie Rutkoski
Yet another NetGalley book that’s been on my Kindle for months. I haven’t heard anything about this one to be honest, but it sounds quirky and different, definitely something I’d enjoy.

9. Pretty Dark Nothing – Heather L. Reid
And again, a debut from NetGalley. This one’s coming out this month, so it’s probably going to be my next read once I finally finish Anthem for Jackson Dawes. I’ve been so swamped with work for the past couple weeks that I simply haven’t had any time to read for fun.

10. A Corner of White – Jaclyn Moriarty
I loved Jaclyn Moriarty’s The Year of Secret Assignments, The Spellbook of Listen Taylor, and Feeling Sorry For Celia. She’s got this style of writing that’s really special and truly different from anyone else out there. I had to request this book when I saw it on NetGalley. I feel like I’ve been needing a bit of fresh air in the reading department, and this book could certainly be it. All the reviews I’ve read have been very positive, and I can’t wait to see what Jaclyn Moriarty has in store for me now!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday REWIND

  1. Great list! There’s so many good books out now. I don’t know why I haven’t read Unravel Me yet either. Hopefully we’ll both get to it soon! Agreed that the Nightmare Affair looks very cute. Happy spring reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

