Books to TV

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about books that would make great TV shows, so here we go:

betrayed-house-of-night-series-30539808-500-313

Series: HOUSE OF NIGHT by P. C. & Kirsten Cast

Why it would make a great TV series:
Just look at that picture. Clearly, there’s gonna be a lot of hot guys and drama (the third book, which the quote above is from, is a total drama mess, but in a good way). Plus, the series is really long, so that would mean a ton of seasons. The characters all stand out in their own ways, too, which is also great for a TV series. (also Team Erik yeah!)

images

Series: THE IVY by Lauren Kunze with Rina Onur

Why it would make a great TV series:
Again, DRAMA. These books are kind of like the college edition of Mean Girls with a bit of The Social Network thrown in. Every book ends on a serious cliffhanger, and right from the start I could see these books on screen.

strange+angels

Series: STRANGE ANGELS by Lili St. Crow

Why it would make a great TV series:
I really enjoyed Strange Angels when I read it on a whim last year. I’d had an ARC of it for a while, but the cover was so embarrassing I’d never really given it a chance. St. Crow took me on a really wild ride with a great, ultra bad-ass heroine who would do well on screen, too. I can totally see Joss Whedon directing a TV show of this book because of the strong female lead and all the fun paranormal stuff. Sure, it’s got werewolves and vampires, but Lili St. Crow made them cool again.

One thought on “Books to TV

Leave a comment