Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme created by the wonderful blog, The Broke and the Bookish, as they are particularly fond of lists over there. All they ask is participants link back to the site to share their lists with fellow bloggers. Check out The Broke and the Bookish for details on this great weekly feature!

I haven’t been doing the Top Ten Tuesdays for a couple weeks because I haven’t really felt like it/wasn’t a huge fan of the topics, but now I’m back. This week’s TTT is about the top ten books on my summer to-be-read list.

133266771719093513599291

1. OCD Love Story – Corey Ann Haydu
I am really, really excited about this book. It sounds like just the sort of quirky I love, and the fact that it’s a debut is great too, since debut author challenge and all. The only thing I’m worried about is the potential for a misrepresentation of what OCD actually is. I think it’s really important for YA books on mental illness to exist because a lot of people go through that, but if it’s not portrayed accurately, it can do more harm than good.

2. Just Like Fate – Suzanne Young & Cat Patrick
I adored Cat Patrick’s Forgotten and Suzanne Young’s books are still on my TBR list for a later time, so I’m really happy Edelweiss gave me the opportunity to read this book.

3. Dance of the Red Death – Bethany Griffin
I was really surprised by how much I loved Masque of the Red Death since I don’t usually go for anything remotely historical, but it was so beautifully written and vivid that I couldn’t not love it.

63043351257807713104080

4. Beautiful Creatures – Margaret Stohl & Kami Garcia
I know, I know, I’m a horrible YA book blogger for not having read this series yet. But, I did win the entire series from Stormy at Book. Blog. Bake., so I’m all set to go!

5. Obsidian – Jennifer L. Armentrout
I keep reading about these books on my favorite blogs, so I kinda figure I should read them at this point. Obsidian is ready and waiting to be loved on my Kindle 🙂

6. Unravel Me – Tahereh Mafi
I’m really ashamed I haven’t read this yet since it’s been out for so many months, but it stinks to know once I finish it I’ll have to wait another whole year for the final book in the trilogy.

95939131606890513049981

7. Requiem – Lauren Oliver
I wasn’t super impressed with Delirium, but Pandemonium blew me away and I’m scared to read this book because then the series will be over 😦

8. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell
There aren’t enough words to describe how excited I am about this book, so I won’t even try.

9. Boundless – Cynthia Hand
And again, ashamed I haven’t read this yet, since it came out in January. This is a really fun series, and although I wasn’t as wowed by Hallowed as I was by Unearthly, I still have high hopes for this book.

15710557

10. Some Quiet Place – Kelsey Sutton
I got a signed copy at BEA even though I’d already gotten it through NetGalley. Personified emotions, let’s go!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

  1. megan says:

    I am really excited about Fangirl too! I still need to read Shatter Me. I think I will be the last book blogger on Earth to read it when I finally get around to it….

Leave a Reply

