Waiting to be Erased

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

Erased by Jennifer Rush

They thought they had escaped. They were wrong.

After fleeing the Branch with Sam, Cas, and Nick, Anna is trying to make sense of the memories resurfacing from her old life. At the same time, she’s learning how to survive in hiding, following Sam’s rules: Don’t draw attention to yourself. Always carry a weapon. Know your surroundings. Watch your back.
Then a figure from Anna’s childhood reappears. Is it a Branch setup, or could it be the reunion Anna has hoped for? Uncertain of where her loyalties lie, Anna must fight to learn the truth — before she is betrayed again. Ultimately, the answers hinge on one question: What was the real reason her memories were erased?

17899846

I stepped out of my comfort zone with Altered, because sci-fi isn’t something I usually read. Jennifer Rush had me hooked by the end of the first page, and really impressed me with her writing and kept my interest with her exciting story. I also liked that the book could stand by itself if it wanted, but I will most definitely be putting the sequel, Erased, at the top of my winter 2014 TBR list, despite the really silly cover (I don’t mind shirtless men, but I always feel silly when they grace the covers of the books I read. The last cover made sense because it was showing Sam’s tattoo, but this one? Eh.). But I guess that’s what Kindles are for.

2 thoughts on “Waiting to be Erased

Leave a Reply

