Waiting on Wednesday: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters…
15749186
How good does this book sound? SO. FREAKING. GOOD. It just sounds super adorable and romantic and funny and awkward, all of the things I love in a YA book. I don’t feel like I’ve heard the premise before, which makes me even more excited to read it, plus, it’s Jenny Han. While I have yet to read the Summer series, I did really enjoy Burn For Burn, which was basically Mean Girls on steroids. But this book honestly sounds so cute I might cry if I don’t manage to get a copy before April 2014. It seriously might be my perfect book and I may die a little every day I don’t have it.
2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

  1. This book actually sounds adorable. I’ve always wanted to do something like that with my past crushes. And you’re right — I don’t think I’ve heard this premise before either. I can’t wait to read it now! Thanks for bringing it to my attention 🙂

Leave a Reply

