Waiting on Wednesday: Edelweiss Wishlist

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

Tons of books from Edelweiss

I get it. I am a small blogger. I don’t have a big following, and publishers who put books on Edelweiss want that. But I am begging you: please give me a chance! I want all of these books so badly. -end desperate plea-

978144248835997814424400819780062222695_0_Cover9780062206886_0_Cover9780062120182_0_Cover9780062122414_0_Cover9780062128058_0_Cover9780062187413_0_Cover9780062224736_0_Cover9780062211194_0_Cover9780062235596_0_Cover9780062245380_0_Cover9780062257802_0_Cover9780062279200_0_Cover9780062279484_0_Cover9780062233653_0_Cover

The Beautiful and the Damned – Beautiful Creatures has really turned me on to witch books. Plus, mysterious blackouts and an unlikely couple? It has to be good.

Little Blue Lies- I love a good murder mystery

Great- Retellings of classics really interest me, so this Gatsby retelling is no different

The Lure- A girl is used to lure victims of gang violence? I definitely haven’t heard of this concept before, and gangs and gender relation issues will certainly make for a fascinating read!

The House of Ivy and Sorrow- How could I not like a book compared to Charmed?

Elusion- I love books about technology taking over the world. Maybe because it seems likely to happen someday…

Her Dark Curiosity- The sequel to The Madman’s Daughter, which I loved. I tend not to pick up anything remotely historical, but this book was a pleasant surprise. I absolutely loved it, and may have to murder Megan Shepherd for ending it the way she did. Talk about a cliffhanger!

All That Glows- A debut I recently added to my TBR list. I don’t usually go for fantasy, but this one sounds like something I might enjoy. Murder, fairies, and princes sounds like a great combination.

Cruel Beauty- A retelling of Beauty and the Beast. Fairytale retellings always grab me, and I’m really looking forward to this one.

No One Else Can Have You- I already wrote about this one, but it’s worth reiterating how excited I am for it. YA Fargo? Yes, please!

Avalon- I still need to read Mindee Arnett’s The Nightmare Affair, but it’ll happen. I’ve also been trying to review more sci-fi in the past year to widen the audience for my blog. I haven’t read that many books set in space, and this seems like a great start.

Faking Normal- Another debut. I have to know what happened to this girl! I hate/love summaries that talk about no one knowing what happened to whoever whenever. Apparently Alexi is hiding some compulsive scratches on the back of her neck, and I love a good OCD/mental illness/trauma book. (Yes, I realize this makes me sound like a horrible person).

Dear Killer- A debut murder mystery by a seventeen-year-old. I wanted to read it before I found out the author’s age, but now I’m REALLY curious.

Maybe One Day- This sounds like just the kind of sweetnsad friendship book that I love.

The Promise of Amazing- A December debut. Another romance.

Uninvited- A girl learns she has homicidal tendencies through new kinds of DNA testing? Bring. It. On.

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Edelweiss Wishlist

Leave a Reply

