A Bookish Survey from A to Z

I love doing bookish surveys, so I was thrilled to see this one created by one of my favorite bloggers, Jamie of The Perpetual Page Turner. Surveys are a fun way to share your bookish interests and experiences with people, so I’ve decided to hop on the train and make my own responses. Enjoy 🙂

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024

Author you’ve read the most books from:

According to my Goodreads profile, the top two authors I’ve read the most books from are Francesca Lia Block and Meg Cabot. I’ve read 21 of Block’s books and 16 of Cabot’s.

tumblr_mfnvnhdhvG1qahtmao1_500

<A beautiful Weetzie Bat quote>

My+Meg+Cabot+shelf...yes,+I+know+I+have+a+problem+

Best Sequel Ever:

I can’t decide between Where She Went by Gayle Forman or Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver. I hadn’t thought that If I Stay needed a sequel, so I was a bit skeptical, but I ended up loving it. With Pandemonium, I had liked the first book in the series okay, but ended up being completely blown away by the sequel.

Currently Reading

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi. So good!!!!

Drink of Choice While Reading

I’m currently drinking this amazing plum almond tea, which I got as a gift along with equally delicious chai tea and dragonfruit tea. Drinking tea makes me feel all literary and sophisticated.

E-Readers or Physical Books?

It took me a little while to get used to my Kindle, but now I love it almost as much as I love physical books. Sometimes I get a strong feeling that I need to read certain books in physical form, but the Kindle is great too.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School:

Zach from Nantucket Blue is my current love, but Joe Fontaine from The Sky is Everywhere is probably one of my all-time favorite book boyfriends. Both of them are just so sweet and genuine and they melt my heart.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

scarlet-feature

Hidden Gem Book

Gabriel’s Angel by Mark A. Radcliffe

Important Moment in Your Reading Life

Hold Still by Nina LaCour really helped me forgive people who hadn’t been there for me when I was depressed in high school. Goth Girl Rising by Barry Lyga also helped me during that time, especially when I was hospitalized for my depression, because it gave me hope without glossing everything over with sugary coating.

Just Finished

Die For Me by Amy Plum

dieformeFEATURE

Kinds of Books I Won’t Read

Books about sports and self-pub’ed books mostly. I’m not saying self-published books are all bad, but I’ve just had too many unpleasant reading experiences with them.

Longest Book You’ve Read

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling, with 870 pages

Major Book Hangover Because Of

Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn. This was such an intense book I can’t even.

quote-another-little-piece-by-kate-karyus-quinn-1

Number of Book Cases You Own

Three. One for hardcovers, one for paperbacks, and a small bookshelf in my closet for old childhood favorites.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times

I’ve read Elie Weisel’s Night three times. Twice for school, once for myself.

Preferred Place to Read

I can read wherever I am as long as I can curl up.

Quote That Inspires You:

“The sky is everywhere, it begins at your feet.” – The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

tumblr_meb9ylNAsM1rii5nwo1_500

Reading Regret

That I didn’t read Divergent sooner! I didn’t think it would live up to the hype, but it actually EXCEEDED the hype.

Series You Started and Need to Finish (All the Books are Already Out)

Amy Plum’s Revenants. I just read the first book and I’m in love.

images-1

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer
This Is All – Aidan Chambers
The Sky is Everywhere – Jandy Nelson

Unapologetic Fangirl For

Veronica Roth’s Divergent. Like I said: worth the hype.

Divergent_51085

Very Excited for This Release More Than All the Others

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. Love this series!

15768409

Worst Bookish Habbit

Dog-earing pages. Yeah…I do that.

X-Marks the Spot: Pick the 27th Book on Your Shelf

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Your Latest Book Purchase:

I went to Barnes & Noble the day after I finished Divergent with my boyfriend because I just had to own Insurgent!

Zzz-Snatcher Book (Last Book That Kept You Up Way Late)

I was awake past 2:00 last night/this morning reading Unravel Me.

13104080

3 thoughts on “A Bookish Survey from A to Z

  1. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is almost the longest book I’ve read. Looking at the page count, it marvels me how I read that book in less than three days. Holy.
    I love that quote from The Sky is Everywhere! I’ve never read the book, but I do love that quote. And where there’s a good quote there is often a good story behind it. Maybe I should look into it…

Leave a Reply

