Top Ten Bookish Resources

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme created by the wonderful blog, The Broke and the Bookish, as they are particularly fond of lists over there. All they ask is participants link back to the site to share their lists with fellow bloggers. Check out The Broke and the Bookish for details on this great weekly feature!

This week I’ll be writing about my top ten resources as a blogger/reader.

10resources

1. Goodreads – My number one resource? Good ole Goodreads. Goodreads is extremely useful to me for keeping track of my books, organizing booklists, staying on top of new releases, and adding more books to my ever growing TBR list.

2. NetGalley – I will never stop being super excited every time I get approved to read a digital ARC on NetGalley. I’ve also gotten a few invitations this year, which has been really great because I got a bunch of things from publishers I’m not usually approved for.

3. Edelweiss – Another digital galley catalog-type thing. I get even more excited when Edelweiss accepts my requests because they are so few and far between.

4. Hobbitsies – Hobbitsies is now one of my favorite blogs, and is also the home of this year’s debut author challenge. My goal is to read at least 50 debuts published in 2013 for the challenge.

5. My local library – Libraries are truly a blessing. I don’t describe a lot of things as “blessings,” so this is serious business.

6. Epic Reads – I am in love with Epic Reads. They post so much fun book stuff, and let me know that I’m not the only crazy YA fangirl out here.

7. Ukazoo – A used book store in the town where I go to college. I’ve gotten a few decent YA book halls there over the past year.

8. YA Steals – They don’t post as often as I’d like them to on Facebook, but they do on their site, and that’s how I find out about a lot of great deals on YA reads on Amazon.

9. Whichbook – I found this site during a time when I was trying to read more adult books. It didn’t really happen, but I did find a ton of quirky-sounding adult reads to add to my TBR list. This super cool site has sliders you can move between different categories (ex. gentle/violent, larger than life/down to earth, optimistic/bleak, etc.) and based on the location of your sliders, you get a list of books based on each factor. It’s really pretty awesome. The only problem is is that some of the books aren’t actually available in the U. S., but it’s definitely worth checking out.

10. Cuddlebuggery – Cuddlebuggery book blog has become my top source for cover reveals and new release information. They also post a lot of fun stuff, too, and organize their reviews by genre, which makes it easy to find your next good read.

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Resources

Leave a Reply

