Book Superlatives

Time for another round of Friday Fun from Jamie at The Perpetual Page Turner. This week, I’ll be awarding superlatives to characters from a variety of books. It’s meant to mimic the idea of senior superlatives, which I never had, but I’m happy to award them to my favorite bookish characters.

CHARACTERS

Most Likely To Change The World

Adelice Lewys from Crewel.

11556960

Cutest Couple

Either Adam and Mia from If I Stay and Where She Went or Mara and Noah from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and The Evolution of Mara Dyer.

If+I+Stay+paperbackUnbecoming of Mara Dyer

Class Clown

Georgia Nicholson from the Confessions of Georgia Nicholson is the only character in a book that has literally made me laugh out loud.

402013

Most Likely To Become Famous For Their Athletic/Musical/Artistic Abilities

Carmen from Virtuosity. Even though when the book ends she decides to give up music for a while, I think she’ll come back to it and be better than ever. When music has been a part of your life for that long, it’s hard to stay away from it for too long.

10668038

All Around Good Person

Zach from Nantucket Blue. He’s a sweetie, and he always came off as genuine to me. It also doesn’t hurt that he kind of reminds me of my boyfriend.

nantucketblue-lowres

Biggest Flirt

Jules from Die for Me. I love him. Can there be a Team Jules, please?

images

Most Likely To Be Fought Over

Oliver from The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. I mean, who doesn’t love a charming British man?

the-statistical-probability-of-love-at-first-sight-by-jennifer-e-smith1

Mostly Likely To Be Friends Forever

Mallory & Colleen from Hysteria, which I just finished reading yesterday. I haven’t seen a  strong girl friendship in a long time, and I found their relationship really touching. I would have picked Caitlin and Ingrid from Hold Still, but I don’t know if friendships where one person died counts…

Hysteria

Most Likely To Have Their Own Reality Show

Callie Andrews from The Ivy. I’ve always thought this series should be a TV show. As a reality show, The Ivy would be one of those shows you scoff and in public but secretly love in the dead of night when you watch it on your lonesome.

The+Ivy

Most Unique

Bea from OCD Love Story. She’s super quirky and different and I love her.

13326677

Most Likely To Survive An Apocalypse

Wren from Reboot. Her training as a reboot will help her a lot and her lack of emotions doesn’t hurt either.

reboot-amy-tintera-novel-cover

Most Likely To Be A Villain

Vaughn from the Chemical Gardens trilogy. So much ew. And creep. And just…bad.

12549-wither-the-chemical-garden-trilogy

Biggest Wallflower

Eleanor from Eleanor & Park. I think her new living arrangements will help her come out of her shell more, but other than Park, Eleanor didn’t interact with other teens a whole lot.

eleanorpark_cover

Most Likely To Break Your Heart

Lena Duchannes from Beautiful Creatures. I just started the series, but I already know she’s going to break Ethan’s heart many, many times. I just know it.

beautifulcreaturesbk

Most Changed

Jonas from The Giver.

The-Giver-e1356617426536

Most Likely To Get Arrested

Kat & Lillia from Burn for Burn and Fire with Fire. That stunt they pulled on Reeve with the ecstasy was no joke.

 20810_545829228797430_1984152125_n

Self Proclaimed God/Goddess

Edward from Twilight. His whole oh-no-I’m-so-tortured-brood-brood-brood thing got on my nerves SO. FREAKING. MUCH.

296957_120109162659_twilight-banner

Best Person To Bring Home To Mom & Dad

Xander from Matched. He’s an all-around stand-up guy.

tumblr_mr18yrdDpO1s5d8juo1_500

BOOKS

Most Likely To Make You Cry

6373717

Dares To Be Different (in world, plot, storytelling, etc.)

12436013

You think it’s about one thing, but then IT’S NOT!

Best Dressed (pretty cover!)

11556960

Screw the new covers. SCREW THEM.

Most Likely To Make You Swoon

Loveliest Prose

13104080

The writing in Shatter Me was good, but the writing in this book just blew me away.

Most Likely To Be A Favorite Of 2013

13450398

This book is so weird and awesome.

Most Likely To Change The World (or change your life)

439288

Book You Are Most Likely To Keep Putting Off

10194514

I started this book and never finished it. I still have the year-old digital ARC on my Kindle though. Is it worth reading?

Most Likely To End Up As Christmas Gifts For Everyone You Know

13335037

So. Worth. The hype.

Most Likely To Be Thrown

Most Likely To Be Reread More Than Once

161426

I’ve listened to this book on tape so many times, but since the movie’s coming out in March, I’ll need to refresh my memory.

Most Likely To Make You Read Through An Earthquake Because It’s THAT Engrossing

8349244

I know I talk about this book all the time, but I really think everyone should read it.

Most Likely To Be Passed On To Your Children

861969

This was one of my favorite books when I was little, and then one year my parents actually took me to Chincoteague!

Most Likely To Break Your Heart Into A Million Pieces

6604794

Most Likely To Brighten Up Your Day

10594356

This book will definitely make you smile.

Leave a Reply

