Waiting on The Summer I Wasn’t Me

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi

Lexi has a secret.

She never meant for her mom to find out. And now she’s afraid that what’s left of her family is going to fall apart for good.

Lexi knows she can fix everything. She can change. She can learn to like boys. New Horizons summer camp has promised to transform her life, and there’s nothing she wants more than to start over.

But sometimes love has its own path…

17586458

I’ve been meaning to read Verdi’s debut, My Life After Now, pretty much since it came out, but it’s still sitting on my shelf unread. However, though I cannot attest to this personally at the moment, I have heard very good things about it, and I’m glad that once I read it I won’t have to wait too long for another Jessica Verdi book. On top of that, you all probably know by now that I simply can’t resist a book with LGBT themes, so there’s that to be excited about as well. I also love the cover, and can’t wait to see if the story inside measures up!

Honorable mention: I’m also really psyched about Kass Morgan’s The 100, but chose not to write a separate post for it since I’ve written about it twice in my monthly DAC list and the September Lust List, but I want to mention it here anyway because OMG CAN’T WAIT TO READ!!!!

2 thoughts on “Waiting on The Summer I Wasn’t Me

Leave a Reply

