Waiting on Liv, Forever

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and specifically spotlights upcoming novels we can’t wait to read. As always, there are some amazing upcoming books, but this week I’m particularly excited for…

Liv, Forever by Amy Talkington

When Liv Bloom lands an art scholarship at Wickham Hall, it’s her ticket out of the foster system. Liv isn’t sure what to make of the school’s weird traditions and rituals, but she couldn’t be happier—especially when Malcolm Astor, fellow artist and scion of one of the school’s original families, starts falling for her. Fellow scholarship kid Gabe Nichols warns her not to get involved with a “Wicky,” but things are finally going Liv’s way, and all she wants to do is enjoy it.

But Liv’s bliss is cut short when she is viciously murdered. In death, she discovers that she’s the latest victim of a dark conspiracy that spans 150 years and many, many lives. Gabe, cursed with the ability to see their ghosts, turns out to be Liv’s only link to the world of the living.

Liv must rely on Gabe’s help to prove to Malcolm that she’s still present… lingering with the other spirits. Together, Liv, Gabe, and Malcolm fight to expose the terrible truth that haunts the halls of Wickham before more lives are lost.

18077961

For some reason, when I first read the summary of this book, it reminded me a bit of Dark Companion, a book I read over the summer and really enjoyed. It’s probably the creepy boarding school conspiracy thing they’ve both got going on, but those are two bonus factors I love in a book. I enjoy a good ghost story too, and Liv, Forever seems to fit the bill on that so far, too. I also like how the title is kind of a pun. I guess that doesn’t necessarily indicate how good the actual book is going to be, but it’s just another thing that caught my eye about this book.

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Liv, Forever

  1. This definitely sounds interesting! I shall have to keep it in mind. 🙂 Like you I love a good ghost story, but beyond that I love romance. (Which is why Meg Cabot’s Mediator series was like the holy grail for me! lol)

Leave a Reply

