Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme created by the wonderful blog, The Broke and the Bookish.

This week I’ll be sharing the top ten fall releases I’m most excited about.

16068905

1. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

I already know this is going to be on a ton of blogger’s lists this week, but Rainbow Rowell so deserves the hype. I was blown away by her debut YA novel, Eleanor & Park, and recommend it to people any chance I get. I still need to read her adult novel, Attachments, but thankfully until I get my hands on that I have Fangirl waiting (im)patiently for me on my Kindle.

12813630

2. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown – Holly Black

Another book that will probably be on lots of people’s fall TBR lists. Holly Black is great. She’s dark and gritty and magical and I was really excited to hear she’d be writing her own vampire book. I’ve been turned off to vampire books for a while now for obvious reasons *COUGH Twilight COUGH COUGH* but it’s Holly Black, so I know it’ll be amazing. This is one of my most anticipated reads for the whole year.

16140922

3. Altered – Gennifer Albin

How excited was I to meet Gennifer Albin at this year’s BEA? So excited! She’s super nice and I was amazed by Crewel, the first book in this particular trilogy, and I’m even more excited to own a signed copy! When I first got the book I was a little disappointed I didn’t have the cover because the one for Crewel had been so gorgeous, but after the drastic and awful cover makeover forced upon this series, I’m glad I’ll have nothing but Albin’s beautiful storytelling to go on.

13246736

4. Antigoddess – Kendare Blake

I really wanted to get this book when I went to BEA over the summer, but unfortunately they were out of copies by the day I went 😦 I love any YA books having to do with mythology, so this one is sure to be a winner with me.

13112869

5. Not a Drop to Drink – Mindy McGinnis

This book wasn’t on my original list of 2013 debuts, but after reading very favorable reviews of it on a few of my favorite blogs, I’m actually super excited about it. It’s a standalone dystopian, which in itself is unusual, but it also sounds really dark and unique.

15826648

6. Where the Stars Still Shine – Trish Doller

omgomgomgtrishdolleromg

Okay, you get it: I love Trish Doller. I took a chance on Something Like Normal and fell in love even though I tend not to like books that deal with war, but Something Like Normal was fabulous and made it work. So. Excited. For. This. Book.

12946782

7. Hurt – Tabitha Suzuma

Tabitha Suzuma is definitely not for everyone, and to be honest the only book of hers I’ve loved is Forbidden, but I was still excited to hear about her new release. It sounds gritty and mysterious, and I hope it lives up to my expectations.

13265540

8. Red – Alison Cherry

Another debut I’ve been really excited about. It sounds like exactly the fun, entertaining, light read I’ve been in the mood for.

17332564

9. How to Love – Katie Cotugno

I actually forgot about this book until I went on my Goodreads to put together this list, but now I’m excited for it all over again! This sounds like a book that will probably give me all the feels, so I am preparing myself for awesome.

10616322

10. Allegiant – Veronica Roth

Do I have to explain this? Probably not. Do I still need to read Insurgent? …yes…

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR List

  1. We have a few books in common, and I agree that Fangirl and Coldest Girl are perfect for fall. I ordered Hurt since I loved Forbidden too. Happy fall reading!

  2. booklahoma says:

    I have Not a Drop to Drink on my list this week too, I’m hoping to start reading it soon but I’d love to hear your thoughts as well!

  3. Ciara_H says:

    I also have Insurgent and Allegiant (and Divergent which makes all three books in the series!) on my autumn TBR list. I seriously need to read Rainbow Rowell’s books and am tempted by Antigoddess too (I love the cover for it!).

  4. I really should have put How To Love on my list. I had to decide between that and one other one, and I kind of regret going with the one I went with. I hope you enjoy all the books on your list.

Leave a Reply

